Council Committees

2017 Council committee assignments:

  • Finance/Contracts/Taxes- Shad Kendall, Greg Stevens, and Bill Barnhart
  • Arts/Education/Parks & Recreation- Sarah Easterwood, Shad Kendall and Penny Taylor
  • Cemetery- Dawn Blandy, Sarah Easterwood, and Penny Taylor
  • Safety- Penny Taylor, Bill Barnhart, and Dawn Blandy
  • Streets/Sidewalks/Lands- Shad Kendall, Bill Barnhart, and Greg Stevens
  • Business/Economic Development- Greg Stevens, Sarah Easterwood, and Dawn Blandy
  • Hiring/Personnel Committee- Dawn Blandy, Bill Barnhart, Shad Kendall

The following committees hold regularly scheduled meetings:

  • Cemetery- 1st Thursday of every month at 6pm
  • Safety- 4th Tuesday of every month at 7pm
  • Parks/Recreation- 4th Monday of every month at 7pm
  • Finance/Contracts- 3rd Monday of every month at 6pm